Why the Bistrita Civic Hall (Romania) didn’t allow the civic banners: Do I want Moral from my Member in Parliament?

Panouri Civice: Vreau MORALA de la parlamentarul meu?

Panouri Civice: Vreau MORALA de la parlamentarul meu?

Saturday, November 10, 2012, (the undersigned Florin I. Bojor) I put 4 white sheets with black paint where I wrote: „Do I want Moral from my Member in Parliament?” on Two of my family’s private property (str Beekeepers and Elm Street) and two others near the 17C road to Năsăud and Drumul Cetatii road, Bistrita.

My  action was taken in accordance with the Constitution: Article 30 – Freedom of expression: (1) The freedom of expression of thoughts, opinions or beliefs, and the freedom of any creation, by words, by writing, images, sounds or other means of communication in public are inviolable. And (2) Censorship of any kind is prohibited…

Vreau Morala de la Parlamentarul meu?

Vreau Morala de la Parlamentarul meu?

After 4 hours the Bistrita Local Police was at my door to check if I have the Administration Certificate to put those civic banners. With a good sense and respect, the local police gave me a warning (PLO 02532) and settled into legality within 48 hours.

Sunday, 11 November 2012 to the civic banners placed on my family property on Elm Street (Ulmului), near the homes of some important county politicians, reportedly neighbors, were presents some cars with members of political parties, and they called the Bistrita Local Police again.

Vreau Morala de la Parlamentarul meu?

Vreau Morala de la Parlamentarul meu?

I was contacted again by the police to remove the banners with the text: Do I want Moral from my Member in Parliament? Florin I. Bojor civic campaign.

Monday, November 12, 2012 I went to the City Hall at the Bistrita Planning Service to enter into legality and also to place other civic banners in town with the same text during the campaign for the parliamentary elections in 2012. Once I have prepared all the documentation required (fee, request, maps showing the location) I submitted to the City Hall in the second day, Tuesday (13.11. 2012). A few days ago I was contacted by the Bistrita City Hall to add a greater precision with accurate picture of the locations.

Vreau Morala de la Parlamentarul meu?

Vreau Morala de la Parlamentarul meu?

On the November 21, I made all the required photos and thorough description of the locations indicated on the map (19 positions). Only today, December 6, 2012, one day before the end of the parliamentary campaign I was contacted by the City Hall of Bistrita to receive my request location for the civic panels (white sheets) with the text: „Do I want Moral from my Member in Parliament?”

Now I wonder: why it is so difficult to express yourself freely in Romania? It’s this reason, why many people died in the Revolution of 1989? Why the message the „moral need” scared so much? Do we fear of moral? How some white sheets can defeat the political parties? Are not welcome the civic campaigns in Bistrita? Why a penalty the Bistrita Municipality may occur in 4 hours and the answer with a day before the expiry time, after 24 days?

Vreau Morala de la Parlamentarul meu?

Vreau Morala de la Parlamentarul meu?

These are questions that I cannot answer… If you know the answers, please kindly write me on e-mail: florinioanbojor@yahoo.com

Thank you!

Prof. Florin I. Bojor

About Florin Ioan Bojor

teolog, filosof, traducator, jurnalist si politician roman. teólogo, filósofo, traductor, periodista y político rumano. theologian, philosopher, translator, journalist and politician Romanian.

Posted on Decembrie 7, 2012, in Opinii şi Activităţi. Bookmark the permalink. Lasă un comentariu.

Lasă un răspuns

